My Topic and Writing Process

by Sarai

During this semester I was not sure at first what I wanted to write about through the course. As I was getting closer to choose the final topic for the due date I finally decided that I was certain that I was going to talk about advertisements influence in teenage girl’s body.  The reason I came to a concussion with that topic was because of my excitement when I would talk about that specific issue with other people and I was interested in finding actual sources and additional information to this issue.

Through being close to done with this assignment, I believe that I chose an ideal topic for me since I was excited all along and I was able to voice my opinion but backing them up with facts. What I was concern of in the topic was losing focus because I wanted to say so many things, but at the same time I was not able to get credible support, and not enough statistics made around this topic. The information I found I was able to work with it and have a stronger paper where it was more credible. Through the research I was just concern that although there was a lot of information, the one that attracted my attention was a web source or not credible enough. Overall I had a lot of fun working on my topic and learning new things that expert have worked on with figuring out the negative effect advertisements have on women.

